11 February 2009

Love Languages

This may qualify as an early V-day post. ;-)

Have you ever been to a place where you can't understand their language and you feel frustrated because of the communication barrier?

Do you ever wonder why you and your partner or even your friends don't seem to speak the same "language" in terms of your relationship/s?

This is where Love Languages come in. Love languages are basically how you express your love for other people. Now, this can be a two-way thing; how you express love, or "give" love to others and how you want others to express their love for you (or how you "receive" it).

According to Dr. Gary Chapman, author of The Five Love Languages, there are, well, five love languages.

a. Words of Affirmation
b. Quality Time
c. Receiving Gifts
d. Acts of Service
e. Physical Touch

There are online exams, such as this one that can help you determine and understand your love languages more. Try taking it and share your results!

Here's mine :D

I feel loved when...

The Five Love Languages

My Primary Love Language is Quality Time

My Detailed Results:
Quality Time: 10
Receiving Gifts: 9
Physical Touch: 5
Words of Affirmation: 3
Acts of Service: 3

About this quiz

Unhappiness in relationships is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. It can be helpful to know what language you speak and what language those around you speak.

Tag 3 people so they can find out what their love language is.

Take the Quiz!
Check out the Book

No comments:

Post a Comment